Meet Katie

Hi, I’m Katie.

I am 27 years old and have lived in Colorado since November of 2007. Prior to that, I had spent the majority of my life in South Carolina. Needless to say, moving to Colorado was quite the change. Though I’m finally getting used to the cold and occasionally snowy winter, I still miss my home, my family, and my friends.

Not that I’m lonely out here in Colorado by any means. I mean, the mountains aren’t the ocean, but I have a wonderful group of friends, a good job that offers room to grow, and a fantastic boyfriend (The Mister) who lovingly puts up with me on a daily basis. He also has a dog, Oliver, who is still alive only due to his immense cuteness. We love him, but he can be a handful.

2012 is going to be a big year for change. The Mister, his dog, and I are eventually going to inhabit the same living space. I’m trying to find my happiness and hopefully a new hobby. I turned 27 in May, which is off to a dynamite start. This is the story of growing, evolving, loving, laughing, eating, drinking, and occasionally crying. This is the story of a boy, his dog, and me. But mostly me.

Welcome to the journey – it’s great to have you along for the ride.

XOXO,
Katie

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s